Meet The Team

Matt Gardea –  matt@dcfguns.com

  • Position: Buyer and amateur shit talker looking to turn pro
  • CST Graduate and Government hater
  • Favorite Firearm: Sig P226
  • About Me: Matt hails from the Midwest and enjoys cheap beer and great BBQ. He once lied about his Birthday to swindle free Burnt Ends from Jack Stack. He then morphed into a Bald Eagle and busted through the front door. Looking back, he could see the patrons and staff saluting in awe. He then landed at an Army Recruiter’s office and dropped a freedom egg. The Recruiter was so impressed he sent Matt to Fort Benning, GA for Infantry school. After delivering democracy to sand people for a few years. He chose to learn the mysterious ways of gunsmithing and attended The Colorado School of Trades. Matt doesn’t like to be poor, so he started looking for a job in the firearm industry and was offered a position at DCF Guns. He dislikes beatniks, Hippies, and the Far left. Matt believes history started on April 19, 1775 everything else before that was a mistake.

 

 

Bubz Abran – bubz@dcfguns.com

  • Position: Gunsmith/Instructor
  • Firearms Experience: Hunter/Instructor/IDPA Range Safety Officer
  • Favorite Firearm: John Moses Browning’s 1911
  • About Me: Papered Gunsmith and Father
  • Why DCF: The reason to Choose DCF is that we are all about Safety and Education, everything else is secondary.

 

Sean Dolan – sean@dcfguns.com

  • Position: Sales, Range Sensei, Photography Caesar & Social Media Producer
  • Firearms experience: 10yrs shooting experience, US Army Airborne School, US Army Artillery School of Forward Observers & US Army School of Psychological Operations
  • Favorite Firearm: M1 Garand (PING)
  • About Me: Colorado native, God-fearing, meat-eating, freedom-loving patriot
  • Random fact: I have zero hair anywhere!
  • Why DCF: I chose to work at DCF because they are the best in Colorado.

 

Keegan Smith – keegan@dcfguns.com

  • Position: Sales
  • Firearms Experience: I have been shooting since I was little. I have taken all of the classes offered here at DCF while I was a member before I worked here.
  • Favorite Firearm: HK USP Expert
  • About Me: I was born here in Colorado and spent time all over the state, not really sure what else to say other than if you wanna know something just ask.
  • Random fact: I spent a week sleeping in a parking garage.
  • Why DCF: I chose DCF because I have loved the shop since the first time i walked into it years ago, but what got me to stay was the focus on safety and education. I am excited to be a part of the DCF team.

 

Heather Thompson – heather@dcfguns.com

  • Position: Gunsmith

Tyler Peterson – tpeterson@dcfguns.com

  • Position: Director of Training

Patch Adams – patch@dcfguns.com

  • Position: Trainer
  • Firearms Experience: Joyful
  • Favorite Firearm: Glock 19
  • About Me: It’s not about me
  • Why DCF: America

Hunter Park – hunter@dcfguns.com